slide1 slide2 slide3

Kindness, Inspirational, Uplifting, Educational, Spiritual, Consciousness
Mindfulness, Awareness, Love, Connection, Magical, Blessings, Bullying, Giving

Caring For Someone You Love - REVIEWS

 

5 Star Reviews

 

Tina on March 20, 2018

I feel so blessed to have read this book. It was such a beautiful account of the author's very emotional journey with her father in his final year of life. The book kept me on the edge of my seat with my heart in my throat. But the beautiful relationship between daughter and daddy and her gentle caretaking of him filled my heart with love. Since I have yet to go through the process of losing a parent, I feel this book has provided me with such valuable information for when I am faced with my own parents' mortality. For someone who has lost a parent this book will be a great source of healing in that the author shares how she has drawn upon her own spiritual guidance to assist in her healing. After reading this book I now truly understand what it means to "live in the moment" and "life is too short." Thank you Suzanne Abels for sharing your painful journey with me.

_______

By Julie Roth on March 23, 2018

This book is a must read for every child who still has an elderly parent in their lives. Having a frail elderly father myself, reading this book really tugged at my heart. I really appreciated the insights and helpful tips she gives in every chapter. I feel a need to go back through the book and make a list of all the tips she gives. A lot of things you wouldn't think of. Good reminder that we all need to know where documents, passwords, phone numbers etc of are elderly parents are kept.

This book will bring you to tears. What an amazing daughter Suzie was to her father. I love how she made her father feel so loved, respected and taken care of. I love how Suzie, her twin brother and his wife all used their particular talents to band together to get things done. I love how her husband and kids were so supportive .

I know after reading this book I will certainly be a better daughter to my father.

________

By JB on April 9, 2018

I knew that this book was going to be an emotional account of a significant life event for Suzie. I had awaited the book release and it did not disappoint. The parent/child relationship is unique and it has always fascinated me that there is often a role shift at some point. The person we looked to as the pillar of strength now needs us to step up in that role.

I dived into the book as soon as I got, fully expecting to plow right through it. It was soon apparent that I would have to read it in parts and let it sink in. It was raw, honest and full of emotion. It also offers wonderful tips and observations on elder care. While I understand that this book involves caring for an elderly parent, it also has insight that would be valuable for caring for someone we love of any age. I absolutely recommend this book as a resource if you are currently going through something like this or want to prepare for it happening down the road. Suzie, thank you for your strength and honest sharing. You have done a fine job with this book💜

 ________

By Frances on April 8, 2018

From the first page I was captivated to continue reading until I finished the book. Suzie's personal story with her father during his last year of his life is truly inspirational. Reading about how her entire family rallied together to help in any way possible in the care of her father captured the true essence of what being a family is about; love, courage, and strength. Her book is a gentle reminder of how even in times of crisis and suffering, that kindness and compassion can help to ease the pain. She provides indispensable and crucial examples in the care of a parent that is incapacitated and how to navigate through the paperwork. Spending time with your loved ones is precious, and spending time with a parent during their final year is an honor. Thank you Suzie for sharing your story with us.

 ________

By Lisa M. on March 26, 2018

Thoughtful read that is helpful for anyone who has aging loved ones. I found this book very informative on several fronts. The story of the father-daughter relationship and family interaction was always keeping me wanting to read more, but the helpful knowledge about what to expect and dealing with adult care is information that may come in handy in the future.

 ________

By Howard Lipshutz on March 22, 2018

WOW.!!!! Suzie's account of her journey with her dad tears at your heart. Her insights into the little things and her words of "wisdom" are so powerful yet intuitive. A must read for every child who still has an elderly parent in their lives. Makes you appreciate what the Fifth Commandment stands for of "honor thy father and thy mother." Thank you for sharing your story.

 ________

By Amazon Customer on March 16, 2018

Helping our loved ones in need can be very challenging and trigger our own pain. This book, told in an easy to read personal story, can provide tips and compassion for your own journey caring for someone you love. A little kindness road map. Highly recommended. ~ Annelise Balfour

 ________

Highly recommend!!

By Amazon Customer on April 9, 2018

Great read with lots of heart. Highly recommend to anyone that’s caring for someone dear to them. Her personal story intertwined with wisdom and love resonates with the reader. An important reminder to always be in the present moment. -Debbie

 

Click here for more 5 Star reviews

 

 

 

 

Kindness on a Budget - REVIEWS

5 Star Reviews

 

By Azita M. Rahimi on October 23, 2015
Tiny book but with a lot of insights. Very easy read, I read it on the metro in a couple of days and some times I had tears coming down my face. I highly recommend it. It reminds us that its is very easy not to look the other way. As great Sufi masters have said in the past "Enlightening someones heart worth more than years of prayers and supplications."
_____
By Mara James on October 23, 2015
This book is PRICELESS!!! Every home should own one...what a blessing Suzie has brought to the readers.
_____
By Casey L. Hansen on October 23, 2015
This book should be read by all! Kindness is infectious, and after reading only the first few pages, I was in tears and wanted to set out to do something kind and thoughtful myself, SO I DID! Suzie's endless caring nature proves there are really good people in this crazy, hectic, stressful world, we cannot forget that! I suggest buying this in paperback so you can see it around your home, and continue to be inspired as your life continues, out of sight out of mind maybe. Thank you for writing this amazing, inspiring book and reminding us all that it does not take much to be kind to others!!!! PASS IT ON! :)
_____
By Brittny Ridenbaugh on October 23, 2015
I met Suzie last week when she spoke at the yoga studio where I'm doing teacher training, and she has had a huge impact on me already. She is such an amazing and gifted person. I really like how reading this book made me think of little, easy ways to do nice things for people. It's something so simple but it can change your life. I would definitely recommend reading this book, and if you get the chance meet her in person!
_____
By Suncup on October 23, 2015
A charming book proving how simple, uncomplicated acts of kindness can make the world a happier place...extending beyond the the giver and the receiver of the thoughtfulness. It makes me think of the concentric ripples caused by a pebble dropped in a lake. Thank you Ms. Abels for taking the time to share your stories.
_____
By Jerry Comisar on October 15, 2015
A collection of little tales of random acts of kindness and generosity. The Dalai Lama has said "My religion is kindness.." This book illustrates how an ordinary person can go about accomplishing this each day. I started out reading a story here and there, but it wasn't long before I was drawn to reading right through to the end. A wonderful book!
_____
By Manjit Kaur on October 11, 2015
It takes equal energy to be positive as to be negative in our thinking. When the thinking is to be helpful our actions will follow.
The author wrote from her experience the cost, time and results of seeing infinite potential in every person. It is a perfect gift and also easy to read aloud.
_____
By Raminp on October 10, 2015
This book was highly empowering, motivating, and inspiring. It redeemed my faith in humanity and helped me have a different perspective on the true meaning of life. This piece of art is guarrenteed to make you strive to become a kind soul and better human being in all.
_____
By Amazon Customer on October 9, 2015
This book describes not only beautiful secret information that can change one's life forever! But described in a way that everyone can understand the message is so powerful and so rich and precise and filled with so much information that is mind blowing phenomenal and life-changing!!! The author of this book is an incredible woman and a truly gifted healer!! This is definitely going to be a bestseller!!!
_____
By Michelle on October 7, 2015
This was a beautifully refreshing and encouraging book, easy to read and great ideas...I would highly recommend it for High school and college students! Great to give as a gift.

 

Click here for more 5 Star reviews

 

 

instagram